This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.7
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Value
7.2
Reviews
    rodrigoscia
    br
    5.4
    20 February 2018
    Bad value for money, good location. Only book if it costs less than 40 euros
    The room size is very disappoint (too small for 2 people) and the room has a view to a nearby abandoned construction with lots of rubbish. Bathroom size is also very tiny and the room has very few power socket. Value for money is very bad, considering the comfort of the room - maybe it's better to stay at a guesthouse for a lower price and get the same type of comfort.
    Very good location, nearby all cafés and restaurants in Kalambaka. Swimming pool has a nice view of Meteora. Breakfast is ok but the restaurant where they serve it is kind of small. Staff is very friendly and polite.
    ru
    7.5
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    me
    4.2
    8 January 2018
    Not recommend!!!
    Bathroom wasn’t clean. Bed are too small, hotel does not have parking.
    Location
    Dovile
    ie
    8.3
    1 January 2018
    Way better than Aolitic Star Hotel where I spent 3 nights
    In comparison to overall standards loads to be desired, but those standards seemed to be missing in Central Greece;)
    I stayed a few nights previously in Aolitic Star Hotel. Edelweiss was so much better. Clean, pleasant, nice staff, plentiful breakfast
    gb
    6.7
    28 December 2017
    dont book if you dont like to listen to loud music in the early hours of the morning
    noise from nightclubs surrounding the hotel made it hell, the hotel is old and dated but clean and adequate for the price at xmas, the staff pleasant and helpful, just unfortunate the noise was a little too much from 1am to 4 am
    location was good for the centre of town and the parking very useful,
    gb
    8.3
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sopon
    de
    8.3
    11 November 2017
    good location, nice staffs, and clean
    good location, nice staffs, and clean
    Jamie Hooton
    au
    10
    9 November 2017
    Good hotel in the centre. helpful and friendly staff
    Good location very helpful and friendly staff. and good room in the centre of Kalabaka
    bg
    7.5
    5 November 2017
    Not very new hotel and furniture, however - clean. Breakfast was quite basic, compared to other places we've been in Greece.
    Good location in the center of the town. Close to shops and restaurants.
    Jon
    gr
    7.5
    3 November 2017
    Overall it was good value for money and I would recommend this hotel for 1-2 nights.
    The bed wasn't really big enough for a couple, It also wasn't very comfortable. The shower curtain wasn't functional which meant the bathroom flooded. The breakfast was minimal in options.
    Great Location, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was on the top floor with a large balcony and lovely view.
    Fernando
    it
    10
    2 November 2017
    Is a great place to stay
    The girl in the reception was super friendly and gave very useful info about Meteora, the room is big and have a great view over the city.
    DENIS
    it
    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br
    8.8
    18 October 2017
    Best view in Meteora.
    almost no variety in breakfast.
    Best view in Meteora. The large room balcony faced directly to the main mountains and Monasteries.
    Cindy
    cn
    6.2
    14 October 2017
    Fair place to spend one night off
    Faucet does not work properly. Room was not well cleaned. Bed cover had stains. Furniture was dusty. TV has no English speaking channel.
    Location is great.
    Svetlana
    lv
    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se
    7.1
    3 October 2017
    Nice location and helpful staffs
    The water was not clean. And water tank in the toilet was broken.
    It's clean. Near the station and the center. Friendly staffs.
    Lev
    il
    8.3
    26 September 2017
    Huge balkony with wanderful view
    Kerry
    au
    5.0
    25 September 2017
    Avoid. Far better options
    Bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. The mattress was ancient and you could feel all the springs. Really bad. Made it very hard to sleep as every position you had a metal spring digging in. And short. I'm only 5'7 but my feet were right at the end. Wifi didn't work in room at all. I know I wasn't alone here as reception was usually full of people using wifi which obviously didn't work in their rooms either. For the price this is totally unacceptable Room really shabby and dilapidated. Hasn't been refurbished in about 20 years my guess. For the same price there are far superior options
    Good location near heart of town Great view of the rocks
    Lukasz Motulewicz
    pl
    6.7
    16 September 2017
    Bathroom wasn't clean and comfortable enough. Balcony wasn't clean at all.
    Friendly staff. Good location.
    Radomir
    rs
    8.3
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close