Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.3
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Jeroen
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    19 September 2018
    Uncomfortable small bed, flat pillows. Small room. Very old. Small bathroom with dust everywhere and fungus. Not properly cleaned. Fridge did not work. Not a good hotel.
    Location was fine. Staff was friendly and helpfull booking trips. Balcony with view on rocks. Breakfast standard.
    Tihomir Todorov
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    Clean. Perfect location. Friendly people
    Mergila
    al

    Review score

    4.6
    15 September 2018
    It was really dirty
    Nothing
    Anna Brzezińska
    pl

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Nice hotel in centre of Kalambaka

    Everything was fine.
    We really enjoyed the view and we had a huge balcony. Very good quality for this price. It takes only 10 minutes to get to Meteora monasteries. After long day of being a tourist it's really nice to jump in the swimming pool. It was my second time in Kalambaka and second time in Edelweiss Hotel so it should the best recommandation.
    Darko Miletić
    rs

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018

    Good place to be in Kalampaka

    We didn't check-out but the staff start making the room. Also, lift is too small.
    Location, pool, cafe
    ATHANASSIOS
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    10 September 2018

    convenient town centre location.

    poor breakfast. uncomfortable bed. poor bathroom. limited parking.
    location. price. reception staff.
    Christine
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    8 September 2018
    Our fridge was not cold at all. The facilities in the property are very old. If you look around you can find some really nice modern places to stay at.
    air con worked well and the swimming pool was nice. Our view from our verandah was amazing. We were facing the Meteora which at night was absolutely breathtaking.
    BertusW
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2018

    Cheap, but you get what you expect for that price...

    Very basic breakfast and the bathroom needs urgently some reparations. Airconditioning is very loudy and old. But value/price is OK. Just good for one night stay to visit the Meteora. The swimmingpool was clean, but the surrounding environment was old and needs to refurbishments.
    Very cheap, so not to expect a lot.
    Cassie
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018

    Cheaper than other options but not luxurious.

    Context aside, the room was very expensive for a single and the bed wasn't hugely comfortable. The breakfast was average quality. As a hungry and tired cyclist neither bothered me at the time but I would look elsewhere for something more comfortable on a normal trip.
    I was able to secure a room on the day I visited, which in context of the other hotels available was inexpensive. The staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast well-stocked.
    Ljix
    rs

    Review score

    7.1
    22 August 2018

    Good for 1 night stay. Not bad

    The smell. It doesn't have to be luxurious but it HAS to be and look clean. I am not saying it wasn't clean,it was, but I didn't have that feeling of cleanness. That is and should be a MUST! Also the dining room should be a lot cleaner, everything is pretty much outdated.
    The beds. The view and it has a lot of space...The pool is a plus. The location.
    Doliandra
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    21 August 2018

    Good position and clean

    The staff was very kind and the hotel is clean and a small pool available outside The position is good for visiting meteore
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Good facilities within and outside hotel, nice pool and although it's in town centre quiet sleep.

    I would have to be petty, so I'm not going there!
    Third time here, ola kala (all good). Perfect location, in the middle of town. Big bonus of parking the car in a private park at the rear of the hotel. Meteora is a magical place.
    Alejandro
    es

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    The staff were really nice and helpful. Elleni, in reception, gave us a lot of recommendations and treated us really well! :)
    Pavel Kluz
    ro

    Review score

    6.7
    18 August 2018

    Okay, for a short stay

    The cleaners clearly have too much work. The bathroom was cleaned very superficially. The room had a funky smell.
    Don't expect anything fancy for this price in this place. This hotel has his best times long behind. But it is located in the middle of the town, it has own parking lot, some rooms have stunning views on the rocks and it even has a swimming pool, if you want to relax after visiting the monasteries. Beds are on the softer side (spring mattress).
    Manoila
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    6 September 2018
    The beds were hard, breakfast was mediocre,
    The views were amazing and balcony was very good.
    Kurtuluş
    tr

    Review score

    6.2
    31 August 2018
    Very old furniture. Insufficient breakfast.
    Only the location and staff in the reception.
    Mikko Mäkipää
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KOSHLENDRA
    tr

    Review score

    6.7
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews